Mazda MX-5 Miata 1990-2009 Haynes Service Repair Manual

Mazda MX-5 Miata 1990-2009 Haynes Service Repair Manual PDF scr1

Mazda MX-5 Miata 1990 – 2009 Haynes Owners Service & Repair Manual covers All Mazda MX-5 Miata Models 1990 – 2009. DOES NOT include information specific to turbocharged models.

Engines covered:

  • 1.6 litre
  • 1.8 litre
  • 2.0 litre inline four Mk1, Mk2 & Mk3 (NA, NB and NC)


Introductory Pages About this Manual; Introduction to the Mazda MX-5 Miata; Vehicle Identification Numbers; Buying Parts; Maintenance Techniques, Jacking and Towing; Anti Theft Audio System; Booster Battery (jump) starting; Automotive Chemicals and Lubricants; Conversion Factors; Safety First; Troubleshooting

  • Tune-Up and Routine Maintenance
  • Engine
  • General Engine Overhaul Procedures
  • Cooling, Heating and Air Conditioning Systems
  • Fuel and Exhaust Systems
  • Engine Electrical Systems
  • Emissions and Engine Control Systems
  • Manual Transmission
  • Automatic Transmission
  • Clutch and Driveline
  • Brakes
  • Suspension and Steering Systems
  • Body
  • Chassis Electrical Systems
  • Wiring Diagrams

Haynes manuals are written specifically for the do-it-yourselfer, yet are complete enough to be used by professional mechanics. Since 1960 Haynes has produced manuals written from hands-on experience based on a vehicle teardown with hundreds of photos and illustrations, making Haynes the world leader in automotive repair information.